Visual Musicianship Set Task 5 – Multicam Performance Edit

This task was among one of the most straightforward I’ve had to do this year. Three cameras, one audio recorder and a performer. This is Tom Bentley (http://tombentleypom.tumblr.com) performing Wonderwall by Oasis in the gardens around Park Campus.

There isn’t much to talk about here except for the method that I found worked best for me when cutting the edit together. I aligned all three video files with the audio file (thank to whoever decided to clap sync!) then played the video and audio as is and inserted marker where I felt a cut would be appropriate. I then went back through the video files to sync the cuts as close to where I wanted them as possible. The final step was to choose which video file I would cut to then proceed to remove the previous video from the primary layer and insert the new video file into the space.

Leave a Reply

